Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

Re: Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:35 pm

The browser should be pulling and displaying images from the local cache after the first use. Trying clearing the browser cache to force a reload. Also make sure you aren't low on disk space or memory.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3831
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Postby johndoo » Mon Nov 10, 2014 5:46 pm

I've already cleared the cache several times, and no cpu/memory usage problem.
I've just tried another Firefox update (33.1) , same issue.

I will try to test on another win7 with same OS language as mine tomorrow.
johndoo
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:42 pm

Re: Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Postby johndoo » Tue Nov 18, 2014 6:22 pm

The problem is still there for version 33.1.1 but I have tested on same version, same os version and language on another computer and it works.

So there seems to be an issue on my computer but I am not able to find it ... anyway if it is only my computer it doesn't matter ;)
johndoo
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:42 pm

Re: Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Postby johndoo » Sun Dec 28, 2014 5:35 am

Just for feedback, the problem has gone away with Firefox 34 ... so this was a bug in Firefox 33 but occuring only on some computers.
johndoo
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:42 pm

Re: Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Dec 28, 2014 10:26 am

johndoo wrote:Just for feedback, the problem has gone away with Firefox 34 ... so this was a bug in Firefox 33 but occuring only on some computers.


Did you have any browser add-ons in 33 that are not in 34?
Kent Briggs - k[email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3831
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Client interface on firefox 33.0.3 slow ?

Postby johndoo » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:03 am

No nothing changed.

Are you assuming that open source means bug free software ? Are you kidding ? :mrgreen:
johndoo
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:42 pm

Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron