remote access to server console

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

remote access to server console

Postby ggroeller » Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:34 am

using 'DameWare' 6.7.0.9 ... causes PM to toss a 'memory error'.

Sorry - do not have screenshots at fingertips , I'll post them later.
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312

Re: remote access to server console

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu Nov 06, 2008 10:57 am

ggroeller wrote:using 'DameWare' 6.7.0.9 ... causes PM to toss a 'memory error'


Never heard of it. Looking at their site, are you referring to their Mini Remote Control product? What ports does it use?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3818
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: remote access to server console

Postby ggroeller » Thu Nov 06, 2008 3:53 pm

Image

looks like the default port is 6130, I've never defined another for use.

Image

The error is raised whenever a PMserver function is attempted

Not the end of the world by any means, the machine is just 'in the other room' and easy to get to ... thought I'd report it.

fwiw: DameWare is used "@work" for access to the W2003 servers "around the world" with never a hiccup. The box my PM is hosted on is XP sp3 - plenty of RAM and Drive space.

Thanks for looking
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312

Re: remote access to server console

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:06 pm

ggroeller wrote:The error is raised whenever a PMserver function is attempted


What do you mean exactly by a PMserver function?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3818
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: remote access to server console

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu Nov 06, 2008 4:41 pm

I just installed their 6.8.0.1 trial version and had no errors running the game server installed on my desktop from my laptop pc. Perhaps they've fixed a bug on their end. Try upgrading your DameWare program to 6.8.0.1 and see if that makes any difference.
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3818
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: remote access to server console

Postby ggroeller » Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:02 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:What do you mean exactly by a PMserver function?


Start / Stop server, Start / Stop table ( stop Ring Game, start Tournament ), view/edit user record, etc

I'll check into the suggested upgrade, thanks for checking.
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312

Re: remote access to server console

Postby ggroeller » Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:26 pm

Image

same thing after upgrade of DameWare

Guess I'll just have to keep getting up off my duff when it's time to bring the terney online :)
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312

Re: remote access to server console

Postby ggroeller » Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:28 pm

noted: same PMserver memory address is referenced - 0047C6E8 - both before and after upgrade
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312

Re: remote access to server console

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Nov 07, 2008 10:49 am

Could be a video driver issue since that DameWare is taking over the screen while there's a connection. Especially if any interaction with the game interface triggers the error. That code that reacts to your mouse clicks is all part of the Delphi VCL and isn't anything under my control. I also noticed that my credit card processing program, which makes a VPN connection, would crash while that DameWare MRC Agent was loaded on my system.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3818
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: remote access to server console

Postby ggroeller » Fri Nov 07, 2008 4:08 pm

Thanks for looking into it Kent. Like I said, this in not an earth shattering issue. I'll take it up with DameWare and see what they have to say regarding.
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron