chip transfer

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software

chip transfer

Postby madcow » Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:19 pm

Hi Kent,

we have the problem with chip transfer .. there are many users that just signup different accounts and transfer their chip to one account and they have the advantage .. can we have like, you can only transfer chip that is greater than the default amount that is set on the system ? so they always have the default amount left instead of transfer everything to one account .. or this option can be set manually in the setting such as, "cannot transfer beyong XXXX chips in the account" ?

thanks
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: chip transfer

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:51 pm

madcow wrote:we have the problem with chip transfer .. there are many users that just signup different accounts and transfer their chip to one account and they have the advantage .. can we have like, you can only transfer chip that is greater than the default amount that is set on the system ? so they always have the default amount left instead of transfer everything to one account .. or this option can be set manually in the setting such as, "cannot transfer beyong XXXX chips in the account" ?


I'd suggest just disabling "Allow chip transfers" in the server setting and then implement your own system on your web site using the API. Then you can apply whatever rules you want. Are you using the email validation feature? That would help curb people signing up with different accounts. Not to mention just blacklisting people that you catch violating your site policies.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: chip transfer

Postby madcow » Sat Jun 20, 2009 7:26 pm

Hi Kent,
i don't have a smtp server, and i don't use the email verification, but most of my users signup thru a main website and i created using api .. but i have little problem with the code, i am not a coder so i crawl very slowly ..

can you help me in little api code that ..
1. how to get a username -> so i can see if it's existed or not when user signup using api from another website. right now, i can only show the message that if it's existed or not after run the api add account command and that is not good.
2. how to get a balance only from a username .. i tried to list the account and then filter out .. i ran out of code knowledge that i used the

$id = explode("=", $account);
print $id[10];

and at the end of the balance it still has the LastReset word..and i don't know how to cut it out .. the reason i want to get only the balance of a specific user is that i can list it on his/her profile in the main website.

thanks
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: chip transfer

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:06 pm

madcow wrote:i don't have a smtp server


If you have a gmail account, you have access to their smtp server.

1. how to get a username -> so i can see if it's existed or not when user signup using api from another website. right now, i can only show the message that if it's existed or not after run the api add account command and that is not good.


Use the AccountsGet command with Player set to the name. If it already exists you'll get Result=Ok back. Otherwise you'll get Result=Error with Error=Unknown account.

Code: Select all
$params = "Password=$pw&Command=AccountsGet&Player=" . urlencode($Player);
$api = Poker_API($url,$params,true);
if ($api["Result"] == "Ok") die "Account already exists";


2. how to get a balance only from a username .. i tried to list the account and then filter out .. i ran out of code knowledge that i used the


Use AccountsGet for that also and then check the Balance value returned.

Code: Select all
$params = "Password=$pw&Command=AccountsGet&Player=" . urlencode($Player);
$api = Poker_API($url,$params,true);
if ($api["Result"] == "Ok") echo "Account balance is " . $api["Balance"];
else echo "Error: " . $api["Error"];
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: chip transfer

Postby madcow » Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:58 pm

thank you very much..

can we have the max buyin amount raise to 100mil or something? right now it's 1m max buy in and i like to give a user to start with a big amount of chips.. even it's free but it look very attractive with a big amount ..

and yet, can you tell me the gmail smtp host ? i do have an account with them ..

thanks
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: chip transfer

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:49 pm

madcow wrote:can we have the max buyin amount raise to 100mil or something? right now it's 1m max buy in and i like to give a user to start with a big amount of chips.. even it's free but it look very attractive with a big amount ..


Too many digits causes problems with displaying chip counts on the table and the bet buttons. Plus most of the internal table functions rely on 32-bit integers so allowing that many chips on the table would lead to an overflow problem.

and yet, can you tell me the gmail smtp host ? i do have an account with them ..


The gmail server requires a secure connection so first download and unzip the OpenSSL files (libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll) into the folder where the PMServer.exe program is installed:

http://www.briggsoft.com/download/OpenSSL.zip

Then set the following settings in the SMTP Server section in Poker Mavens:

Host server: smtp.gmail.com
Host port: 465
Username: (your gmail address)
Password: (your gmail password)
From address: (your gmail address)
Secure connection: Yes
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests