Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

For discussion of the Poker Mavens server module and other administration topics
Post Reply
SVTF
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:44 pm

Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Post by SVTF »

Hello,

Copied the code from the Poker Mavens HTML Examples so I could add a couple of banners.

Was able to do that no problem. But I would rather the banner just be a banner with our being able to click on it.

Right now when I click on it another Mavens Session opens up.

How do I make it do nothing other than rotate through 2 or 3 banners that are .jpeg

Thanks
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
Posts: 5878
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Post by Kent Briggs »

Change this line:

Code: Select all

<a id="adLinkTop" href="" target="_blank"><img id="adImageTop" border="0" src=""/></a>
to this to remove the anchor tag:

Code: Select all

<img id="adImageTop" border="0" src=""/>
Remove all these lines:

Code: Select all

  adLinksTop = []
  adLinksTop[0] = "http://www.domain1.com";
  adLinksTop[1] = "http://www.domain2.com";
  adLinksTop[2] = "http://www.domain3.com";
and remove this line:

Code: Select all

document.getElementById("adLinkTop").href = adLinksTop[AdNumTop];
SVTF
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:44 pm

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Post by SVTF »

Thanks for the quick reply will give it try tonight
SVTF
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:44 pm

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Post by SVTF »

Follow up banner question ...

Is there a why to force a browser refresh?

I noticed that if you change a banner or load a new one mid game or if someone is already logged in ...
You won't see the new one unless you do a refresh of your browser.
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
Posts: 5878
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Make Banner a non Hyper Link?

Post by Kent Briggs »

SVTF wrote:Follow up banner question ...
Is there a why to force a browser refresh?
I noticed that if you change a banner or load a new one mid game or if someone is already logged in ...
You won't see the new one unless you do a refresh of your browser.
You would need to use javascript to dynamically change your images. Refreshing the page would log the player out and cause the entire client to reload.
Post Reply