How To : KO "Bounty" Tournaments

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software
Tuck Fheman

How To : KO "Bounty" Tournaments

Post by Tuck Fheman »

Disclaimer: I'm not a developer and I'm new to PHP so my code is what they call naive, but it works. You would likely pay $150-$300 for some developer to do this for you (I did once before, then he ran off with everything), so it might be worth it to give it a shot yourself.

This is the dirty, "hey it works!" version, I'm sure you or someone else can vastly improve upon it with error checking and other features. This does not include a way to reward the winner of the tournament with their own bounty.

Step 1

Head over to the https://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/ ... m#callback for Poker Mavens and grab the Callback example code and create a file in your root folder called callback.php.

Step 2

Turn on Callback Events in the System tab of your Poker Mavens client. Next in the URL field, enter the URL to your callback.php file and a password below. Be sure to put the password you selected into the callback.php file itself where it indicates it should be at the top of the file.

Step 3

Turn on all the Callback Events you want, but you must turn on Tournament knockout event for this to work.

Step 4

Insert this code below, or your own modified version, into the callback.php file where you see case "TourneyKnockout":, just under fwrite($f,"\n");

case "TourneyKnockout":
fwrite($f,"Event = " . $event . "\n");
fwrite($f,"Name = " . $_POST["Name"] . "\n");
fwrite($f,"Table = " . $_POST["Table"] . "\n");
fwrite($f,"Player = " . $_POST["Player"] . "\n");
fwrite($f,"Bounty = " . $_POST["Bounty"] . "\n");
fwrite($f,"Hand = " . $_POST["Hand"] . "\n");
fwrite($f,"Time = " . $_POST["Time"] . "\n");
fwrite($f,"\n");

Code: Select all

// assign vars
	  $TourneyName = $_POST["Name"];
	  $kodplayer = $_POST["Player"];
	  $BountyPlayer = $_POST["Bounty"];
	  // get tourney info