have time bank button pop up immediately

Add your suggestions for improving Poker Mavens

have time bank button pop up immediately

Postby riclesb » Sun Jul 31, 2016 7:33 pm

is there a reason that the time button waits for 50% of clock to run out before showing?
a few of my players complain esp. ones using ipads that their hands get folded because they dont have enough time to act mostly when multitabling. or they miss the window to hit time bank.
i know that i could add more time for each player to act but some players are very slow and unattentive so game crawls to a halt (i have it set at 10 or 12 secs) if time bank button poped up sooner or was always there to hit would help player multitabling to not auto fold their hands.

RB
riclesb
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: have time bank button pop up immediately

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Aug 01, 2016 10:29 am

Normally you get a 10 second warning on the default 30 second timer. It's only when you drop the timer under 20 seconds does the warning go to 50%. But it wouldn't make any difference anyway in the scenario you described. Those tables would have timed out either way before the player saw them because you've shortened the regular timer so much. The table can't pop to the stop of the stack until the player has acted on the other tables that needed action first. So displaying the time bank button early doesn't help if you can't see it anyway.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3931
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: have time bank button pop up immediately

Postby riclesb » Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:07 pm

yes but if the button was there for the full 10 seconds you could activate time bank manually go to other table act and go back. but having to wait for the 5 seconds to pass does not give you enough time to even do that.
riclesb
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: have time bank button pop up immediately

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Aug 02, 2016 5:07 pm

riclesb wrote:yes but if the button was there for the full 10 seconds you could activate time bank manually go to other table act and go back.


Clicking the time bank button is not going to let other tables pop to the top so in mobile mode you'll still have the same issue. However, I'll consider making the button appearance a configuration setting.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3931
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: have time bank button pop up immediately

Postby riclesb » Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:14 pm

thank you!

and yes although it wont pop to front once activated a player can use the arrows in mobile mode to act on other table and come back I think.
riclesb
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 2:02 pm

Re: have time bank button pop up immediately

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu Aug 11, 2016 7:52 pm

See new 5.06 release that addresses this issue:

http://www.briggsoft.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2310
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3931
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron