Chip balance when adding chips to table

Add your suggestions for improving Poker Mavens

Chip balance when adding chips to table

Postby zxzx10r » Sat Jul 09, 2016 4:03 pm

Hey,

When i play, and i want to add chips, i want to know how much i can add, it would be great if it can show my balance on that pop-up, and also perhaps (not sure if this exist or not) add a "all chips" or "maximum to balance" type of radio-button to add the remaining chips in your balance (considering it does not exceed table max buy-in, in that case it would add the maximum buy-in)

at the moment i have to check my balance before adding chips and make sure i write the correct number
zxzx10r
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:19 am

Re: Chip balance when adding chips to table

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Jul 10, 2016 10:25 am

Currently the client displays that dialog before it communicates with the server so at that point it doesn't know your balance. I would need to add new server and client commands just for that (which I may do). However, I do agree that you shouldn't have to know your exact balance just to add chips with the "Up to..." options. It should just accept your remaining balance if it is below those limits instead of returning an error message. So I'll fix that for sure.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Chip balance when adding chips to table

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Jul 17, 2016 4:35 pm

Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron