V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not transferd

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not transferd

Postby zxzx10r » Sat May 28, 2016 2:47 pm

Hey,

i used the tool to transfer data from v4.x to v5.x

it seems to have moved all the players, balances, etc. but all of the 52 tables had the rake removed from them.

the "rake %" and "rake cap" are 0 instead of what they should be.
zxzx10r
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:19 am

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

Postby zxzx10r » Sat May 28, 2016 2:54 pm

Also "Rake every" is missing ?

not sure how to fill the rake now
zxzx10r
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:19 am

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat May 28, 2016 5:25 pm

The Rake Stats tool was updated (now at v2.03) to be compatible with PM 5 hand history files:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/Utilities.htm#rake

In the ring settings, RakeMax was renamed to RakeCap, and Rake/RakeEvery were replaced by a single RakePercent setting in version 5.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat May 28, 2016 5:27 pm

zxzx10r wrote:the "rake %" and "rake cap" are 0 instead of what they should be.


You'll need to update those manually since the fields were changed. The Import Utility just copied the RingGames.xml file over without modifying it.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat May 28, 2016 5:45 pm

Actually, give me a few hours and I'll fix the Import Utility to convert those rake numbers over so you won't have to do it manually.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat May 28, 2016 8:15 pm

Ok, done. The 5.02 version of the Import Utility will now do all the rake conversions for you:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/Utilities.htm#import
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3826
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

Postby zxzx10r » Sun May 29, 2016 10:34 am

thank you :)
zxzx10r
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 12:19 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests