repeat positions

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

repeat positions

Postby kbza28 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:43 pm

hi kent, in tournaments with late registration positions are repeated, why???
kbza28
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:38 pm

Re: repeat positions

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:57 pm

I don't know what you are referring to. Show me an example.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: repeat positions

Postby kbza28 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:45 pm

here repeat position in tournament

IMG-20140728-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20140728-WA0004.jpg (169.01 KiB) Viewed 1235 times
kbza28
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 3:38 pm

Re: repeat positions

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:54 pm

Please email me the tournament results file for that tournament, located in the TourneyResults folder inside your data folder.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: repeat positions

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Jul 29, 2014 8:45 pm

What's happening is that when a player gets knocked out, the rank reflects their position at that time. But then when other players join via late registration, that increases the overall player count and thus the next knockout may have the same rank as someone knocked out earlier. The system does not go back and reorder all the previous knockouts with new ranks. I could do that but then what was recorded for your knockout position in the hand history file would not match.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: repeat positions

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed Jul 30, 2014 5:17 pm

I will fix this in the next update so that for each late registration, all finished players will have their rank incremented. That will eliminate the duplicate rank numbers. Also, I will start showing the no-show players that were removed as not doing so was causing gaps to show in the Rank column.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: repeat positions

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:07 pm

This is now fixed in 4.26
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron