Not showing cards - Version 5

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby BadDog » Fri May 20, 2016 10:25 am

We were playing Holdem and on several tables the hole cards didn't show for the other players so they didn't know they were in the hand or not. It was not all the time and I don't know what browsers they were using. I can send you the hand history if you want.
BadDog
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 8:59 pm

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri May 20, 2016 10:44 am

Yes, it's a known bug. If the table refreshes (either from the menu or a reconnect) after you've folded, it turns off the other player's cards, from your point of view. I've got an update coming later today to fix that.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby harrythree » Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:54 pm

Was this bug ever fixed?
harrythree
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 4:20 pm

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:01 pm

harrythree wrote:Was this bug ever fixed?


It was fixed in 5.01. Why, are you seeing this since then?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby Tuck Fheman » Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:20 pm

I loaded a game up today, not sure what triggered it before hand, it could have possibly been that I timed out, hit the Ready button as my hand was dealt, but I saw no cards at all. I was able to view the dealer chat to see that I had Js7s, but the cards were never displayed.

Interestingly, I saw the same thing happen in a similar situation when playing on Bluff Ave. a while back. The cards were dealt as I hit button acknowledging I'm back and on that software the cards were mucked, but I was still in the hand as well able to win the pot with my cards in the muck. :)
Tuck Fheman
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:44 am

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:42 pm

Tuck Fheman wrote:but I saw no cards at all.


Could have been a dropped packed from a brief disconnect. Any time something like that happens, select "Refresh table" from the table menu to force a redraw of all the graphics.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

Postby Tuck Fheman » Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:24 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:
Tuck Fheman wrote:but I saw no cards at all.


Could have been a dropped packed from a brief disconnect. Any time something like that happens, select "Refresh table" from the table menu to force a redraw of all the graphics.


Thank you! Adding that to my FAQ.
Tuck Fheman
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:44 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron