Minume Rake

Add your suggestions for improving Poker Mavens

Minume Rake

Postby majianlord » Sun Feb 15, 2009 3:01 pm

Could we get an option for MIN rake per Ring Table.

This would apply only after the flop.

This would only apply if not meeting the rake every rule.

We do alot of games that go unraked and we would like to ensure that our low low tables at least get 1 chip raked. Would love you long time...

I can explain more in email if you would like Ken, Thanks.
majianlord
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Minume Rake

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Feb 15, 2009 3:46 pm

majianlord wrote:Could we get an option for MIN rake per Ring Table.
This would apply only after the flop.
This would only apply if not meeting the rake every rule.
We do alot of games that go unraked and we would like to ensure that our low low tables at least get 1 chip raked.


The Rake setting is already essentially a min rake. 5 percent is typical so setting Rake=1 and RakeEvery=20 would ensure some rake for all but the most trivial of pots. Trivial pots are not supposed to be raked. Otherwise in the situation you described on a 1/2 table, you could have a post flop pot of only 4 chips. Raking a chip out of that would be extreme.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Minume Rake

Postby majianlord » Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:22 pm

Yes i see our point there it was more for the ones i have been seeing where players will pupusly stop at 24 chips to prevent the rake. I think we will be fine but was one of them never hurts to ask.
majianlord
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Minume Rake

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:32 pm

majianlord wrote:i have been seeing where players will pupusly stop at 24 chips to prevent the rake


Hmmm, minimizing the pot when you know you have the best hand? That's like the worst poker strategy ever. And how would they get their opponents to stop betting, anyway? Seems like an unlikely problem to me. Of course you could do something like Rake=1, RakeEvery=1, RakeMax=1 and every pot would get a 1 chip rake. I wouldn't recommend that, though.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Minume Rake

Postby majianlord » Sun Feb 15, 2009 4:55 pm

Yeah we just switch over to full Hand based rakes and i been watching the annonoly, I am working on a Ring Log to SQL import and will be trying to got better handle on the statisict of it just seemed like alot of handers were going unrakes at just below our rake at. Thanks for your time Kent.
majianlord
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:12 am


Return to Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests