How about adding increments for add'l tables

Add your suggestions for improving Poker Mavens

How about adding increments for add'l tables

Postby ggroeller » Sat Nov 01, 2008 10:21 am

... between the Lite '1 table' and the Pro 'Unlimited tables'

Lite is $29.95, Pro is $99.95 ( as I recall )

It'd be nice to get one or two more tables for each add'l, say $10, on the way from one to the other.
ggroeller
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:45 am
Location: Sterling Heights MI, 480312

Re: How about adding increments for add'l tables

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Nov 01, 2008 11:32 am

ggroeller wrote:... between the Lite '1 table' and the Pro 'Unlimited tables'

Lite is $29.95, Pro is $99.95 ( as I recall )

It'd be nice to get one or two more tables for each add'l, say $10, on the way from one to the other.


There's already 4 different versions (counting the Trial version) that I have to compile in each release. Besides, the difference between the Lite and Pro is more than just a multi-table capability. There's remote administration, an application programming interface, banner ad/custom html space, custom table logo and background graphic, and rake/entry fees. And you can upgrade from Lite to Pro at just the difference in price ($70).
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Along the same lines....

Postby RonM » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:25 pm

I just purchased the Lite version to be able to have my home HoldEm group be able to practice online (or get to gether online, in between home games). Our problem is that I leave the ring game table running so whoever wants to drop in and play, can. That's fine, but when 6 to 10 get together they want to play tournament style, which is what we do at our home games. The problem is that they can't turn on a tournament table if I'm not around to do it for them.

What I would like to see is the ability for users to switch to the tournament table without an Admin being present. It could still be that only one table be active at a time, but be able to have players move tables when enough players come online.

If that wasnt practical from a programming standpoint, would it be unreasonable to ask for Lite to allow two active tables.

The obvious answer is to upgrade to the $100 version, but that is not going to be an option for us.

Ron Meola
Needlebush Poker (currently public)
RonM
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 5:29 pm

Re: Along the same lines....

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:55 pm

RonM wrote:The obvious answer is to upgrade to the $100 version, but that is not going to be an option for us.


Or get someone else in the group to buy another Lite license and set their copy up in tourney mode.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3763
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to Wish List

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron