Two instances one server

For discussion of the Poker Mavens server module and other administration topics

Two instances one server

Postby rinasek » Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:43 am

Kent,

We are doing administration for client that bought application form you. And he needs to have two instances of app running (two types of members on website), now i know it must be possible by assigning other port etc.
But when we want to start other instance we cant it says app is already running.

I am sorry if i sound confusing but this is realy pressing matter.
Thanks for all help in advance.

Regards,

Minja
rinasek
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:24 am

Re: Two instances one server

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:35 am

rinasek wrote:We are doing administration for client that bought application form you. And he needs to have two instances of app running (two types of members on website), now i know it must be possible by assigning other port etc. But when we want to start other instance we cant it says app is already running.


To run multiple copies on the same machine, you must start each one under a different Windows user login so that they get their own data folder and registry space. And, as you noted, they must have different file and packet ports. Also, each running instance requires a separate license.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3936
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Two instances one server

Postby rinasek » Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:39 pm

Kent,

Thanks for info, i think we have two licenses.

Regards,

Minja
rinasek
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:24 am


Return to Site Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron