Auto Bot for your site

For discussion of the Poker Mavens server module and other administration topics

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby rjones33 » Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:58 am

What did you have in mind as a starting point? I'm sure you will have some interest...
rjones33
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 6:51 pm
Location: Warrenville, SC

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby JAZ » Wed Oct 13, 2010 9:09 am

well i'm not sure how much to charge or how to proceed, i don't want to charge too much, but at the same time i don't want to charge too little.
so if i know how much everything is willing to pay and then i'll check whether this is profitable for me.
i already have a client who's going to buy the software for me for a lucrative price, so i've already made the cost for developing and also i had fun doing it so that's rewarding too.
let me know what you guys think, and the more people who buy it the less money i can sell it for.
JAZ
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:57 am

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby Danielle » Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:22 am

Hey jaz, nice man that jou will work on it.
i think i price like

rent for 1 month : 39.95 $ or 49.95 $
rent for 3 months : 109.95 $ or 139.95 $

But : 300 $

somting like that ?

gr
Danielle
Danielle
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:29 pm

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby JAZ » Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:25 am

well i'm thinking of selling it rather than renting, because i don't think there are many people who are willing to use it.
if there are more than 10 people who might use it, then i guess the amounts you've set are reasonable, but otherwise if 1 or 2 people use it, then that's 100$ a month :D which is nothing.
JAZ
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:57 am

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby Danielle » Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:27 am

is the bot ready ? or are you still working ont it ?

greets
Danielle
Danielle
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:29 pm

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby JAZ » Wed Oct 20, 2010 8:51 am

well it's 90% finished, i'm testing it currently and will be on for sale hopfully starting first of next month.
It will be sold for approximately 1500$ and will lower it if more people buy it, so bulk price becomes lower.
let me know if you're interested.
JAZ
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 5:57 am

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby DownloadPoker » Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:15 pm

But I do not believe it is possible with its API features. I do not see any possibility - sorry for negative ideas but that is what I am thinking
DownloadPoker
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 10:40 am

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:47 pm

DownloadPoker wrote:But I do not believe it is possible with its API features. I do not see any possibility - sorry for negative ideas but that is what I am thinking


It would require building your own client and handling the packet exchange directly with the server. But that protocol is not publicly documented and any change to it would likely break the bot.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby DownloadPoker » Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:52 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:
DownloadPoker wrote:But I do not believe it is possible with its API features. I do not see any possibility - sorry for negative ideas but that is what I am thinking


It would require building your own client and handling the packet exchange directly with the server. But that protocol is not publicly documented and any change to it would likely break the bot.



That is why I believe it is not possible to do it. It I would build my own client, I would write it on .NET and customize it however I like. But I believe it is not possible.

Dear Kent,

please advice, is it possible under current circumstances to create bot or not?

Thanks in advance,



BR,
DownloadPoker
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 10:40 am

Re: Auto Bot for your site

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Oct 23, 2010 1:07 pm

DownloadPoker wrote:That is why I believe it is not possible to do it. It I would build my own client, I would write it on .NET and customize it however I like. But I believe it is not possible.


It's possible but would require a lot of work reverse engineering the packet exchange between the client and server. And as I mentioned, if I changed that protocol in a future version, you might be S.O.L. if the bot developer didn't want to release an update.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Site Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest