poker room is down!

For discussion of the Poker Mavens server module and other administration topics

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Mr.Victor » Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:12 am

I rebooted the VPS but the client keeps freezing on me now. I have to keep refreshing the page to get back in the game.
Mr.Victor
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:27 am

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Mr.Victor » Sat Jan 09, 2010 2:00 am

It seems to be freezing people out at different times...not everyone at once...very strange.
Mr.Victor
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:27 am

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Mr.Victor » Sat Jan 09, 2010 11:55 am

This has to be the VPS. I may have to look for another hosting company.
Mr.Victor
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:27 am

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:23 pm

Mr.Victor wrote:This has to be the VPS. I may have to look for another hosting company.


Did you check on the disk space and ram available per my previous post?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3788
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Mr.Victor » Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:19 pm

512MB RAM
5.78 GB Disk Space
Mr.Victor
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:27 am

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:13 pm

Mr.Victor wrote:512MB RAM
5.78 GB Disk Space


Does your VPS have an IIS web server running on port 80? If so, can anyone connect to that?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3788
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Mr.Victor » Sun Jan 10, 2010 3:52 pm

I went ahead and purchased some dedicated server hosting for $60 a month. I just can't afford to have connection issues with my league so I took the leap (plus I can set up my own VPS's and sublet them out). Here are the specs for the new server which I will have in less than 48 hours (woohoo!):

CELERON D 347 3.06GHZ 533FSB (512K CACHE)
1GB DDR2 Memory
80GB IDE HDD
4000GB Bandwidth/Month
100 Mbs
Network Level DDOS Protection Service - (Hardware Based)
Windows Sever 2008 32 bit Web Edition
Location: Scranton, PA USA
Mr.Victor
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 8:27 am

Re: poker room is down!

Postby madcow » Tue Jun 28, 2011 6:59 am

I still having this the same problem ... i don't think it's the RAM or Space .. did you have a solution for this Kent ? maybe this has something to do with blocking the users which I emailed you the other day ?

I am running on 16 gig of ram and 3 tb hd, 8 cpus machine, so i dont think it's the memory.

Thanks
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: poker room is down!

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:23 am

madcow wrote:I still having this the same problem ... i don't think it's the RAM or Space .. did you have a solution for this Kent ? maybe this has something to do with blocking the users which I emailed you the other day ?


What is the exact problem? You replied to an old thread started by someone else.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3788
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Previous

Return to Site Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron