Page 1 of 1

PHP File for Displaying Bad Beat Jackpot

Posted: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:49 pm
by CanadaWest
Here is another PHP file.

The attached zip has a file I use to display 1/2 of the value of our Ring Game rake account and update it every 5 minutes. Haven't built a script to identify and pay a Bad Beat, but they should be validated by live support anyway.

ReadMe.txt file included.

Hope sombody finds it useful

Don't bug Kent with any questions. PM me and I will help if I can.

Re: PHP File for Displaying Bad Beat Jackpot

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:09 am
by AliuM
it looks great,
but it will be better, if a integrated checking system,
fires up the message of winning the jackpot.

because, if live support checks the jackpot, they
should go through each hand played...

just an idea...

Re: PHP File for Displaying Bad Beat Jackpot

Posted: Tue Sep 15, 2009 6:05 pm
by CanadaWest
AliuM wrote: it will be better, if a integrated checking system,
fires up the message of winning the jackpot.

because, if live support checks the jackpot, they
should go through each hand played...
I thought about that, but there is no way to automate checking the chat for collusion. Besides, support only has to check one hand. The one that a player reports as a bad beat. Bad beats are rare so its not a huge burden.

See how we set up the rules at http://playersclub.ca/BadBeatRules.php? ... nKey=guest

Cheers!

Re: PHP File for Displaying Bad Beat Jackpot

Posted: Sun Nov 29, 2009 11:24 pm
by pzero
Love the concept George. Can you repost the code as the file attachment is broken on the forum

Re: PHP File for Displaying Bad Beat Jackpot

Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2009 7:00 pm
by pzero
Im using the rake as a jackpot if you hit a straight flush on my site. This is the code that I used.

<?php
include "api.php"; // API $url and $pw values set here
$params = "Password=" . $pw . "&Command=systemrakeget";
$api = Poker_API($url,$params,true);
$result = $api["Result"];
if ($result == "Error") die("Error: " . $api["Error"]);
$balance = $api["Balance"];


echo $balance;

?>