create a new account through web site interface

For discussion of the Poker Mavens server module and other administration topics

create a new account through web site interface

Postby Bbusyz » Fri Nov 03, 2017 6:26 pm

Hi folks

I have tried to customize a sign up form for connecting my site interface to the Maven, but it seems something is wrong, so its not working. If you click on the submit button the page will refresh and all of the fields will be empty.

would you please look at the code an tell me which part is wrong?
P.S: Api.php has been created before

Code: Select all
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html >
<html>

  <title>Sign-Up/Login Form</title>
  <link href='https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Titillium+Web:400,300,600' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>
  <link rel="stylesheet" href="https://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/normalize/5.0.0/normalize.min.css">

 
      <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/style.css">

 
</head>

<body background="pic01.jpg">

  <?php

    $avatarurl =  "http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:8087/Image?Name=Avatars";         // set your url here
    $avatarmax = 64;       // number of avatars available
    $avatarsize = 32;      // use 32 in version 5, 48 in version 4

    include "API.php";

    if (isset($_REQUEST["Submit"]))
    {
      $Player = $_REQUEST["Player"];
      $RealName = $_REQUEST["RealName"];
      $Gender = $_REQUEST["Gender"];
      $Location = $_REQUEST["Location"];
      $Password1 = $_REQUEST["Password1"];
      $Password2 = $_REQUEST["Password2"];
      $Email = $_REQUEST["Email"];
      $Avatar = $_REQUEST["Avatar"];
      if ($Password1 <> $Password2) die("Password mismatch. Click Back Button to correct.");
      $params = array("Command"  => "AccountsAdd",
                      "Player"   => $Player,
                      "RealName" => $RealName,
                      "PW"       => $Password1,
                      "Location" => $Location,
                      "Email"    => $Email,
                      "Avatar"   => $Avatar,
                      "Gender"   => $Gender,
                      "Chat"     => "Yes",
                      "Note"     => "Account created via API");
      $api = Poker_API($params);
      if ($api -> Result == "Ok") echo "Account successfully created for $Player";
      else echo "Error: " . $api -> Error . "<br>Click Back Button to correct.";
      exit;
    }
  ?>
 

  <div class="form">
     
      <ul class="tab-group">
        <li class="tab active"><a href="#signup">sign up</a></li>
        <li class="tab"><a href="#login">login</a></li>
      </ul>
     
      <div class="tab-content">
        <div id="signup">   

         
          <form method="post">
         
          <div class="top-row">
         
                      <div class="field-wrap">
              <label>
                Player Name<span class="req">*</span>
              </label>
              <input type="text" name="Player" required autocomplete="off" />
            </div>
           
           
         
            <div class="field-wrap">
              <label>
                Real Name<span class="req">*</span>
              </label>
              <input type="text" name="RealName" required autocomplete="off" />
            </div>
       
            <div class="field-wrap">
              <label>
                Location <span class="req">*</span>
              </label>
              <input type="text" name="Location" required autocomplete="off"/>
            </div>
          </div>
         
           
           

          <div class="field-wrap">
            <label>
              Email Address<span class="req">*</span>
            </label>
            <input type="text" name="Email" required autocomplete="off"/>
          </div>

         
         
          <div class="field-wrap">
            <label>
              Set A Password<span class="req">*</span>
            </label>
            <input type="password" name="Password1" required autocomplete="off"/>
          </div>
         
                   <div class="field-wrap">
            <label>
              Confirm Password<span class="req">*</span>
            </label>
            <input type="password" name="Password2" required autocomplete="off"/>
          </div>
         
         
 
                   <div class="field-wrap">
            <label>
             Your Gender<span class="req">*</span>
            </label>
<br>
<br>


<span style="color:#a0b3b0">
            <input type="radio" name="Gender" Value="Male" checked>Male &nbsp;
                 <input type="radio" name="Gender" Value="Female">Female

          </span>
         
         </div>
         <br>
       
       <div class="field-wrap">
           <label>
             Your avatar:
             </label>
             </div>
             <br>
    <div style="width: 400x; height: 175px; overflow: auto; border: solid 1px">
      <?php
        for ($i = 0; $i < $avatarmax; $i++)
        {
          $a = "display: row; width: " . $avatarsize . "px; height: " . $avatarsize . "px; background: " .
               "url('" . $avatarurl . "') no-repeat -" . ($i * $avatarsize) . "px 0px;";
          $s = "<input type='radio' name='Avatar' value='" . ($i + 1) . "'";
          if ($i == 0) $s .= " checked";
          $s .= ">";
          $s .= "<div style=\"" . $a . "\"></div>";
          echo $s . "<br><br>\r\n";
        }
      ?>
       </td></tr>
    </div>
         
         
         
          <button type="submit" class="button button-block"/>Get Started</button>

          </form>

        </div>
       
        <div id="login">   
          <h1>welcome</h1>
         
          <form method="post" action="http://150.107.0.39:8087/">
         
            <div class="field-wrap">
            <label>
              Player Name<span class="req">*</span>
            </label>
            <input type="text" name="LoginName"required autocomplete="off"/>
          </div>
         
          <div class="field-wrap">
            <label>
              Password<span class="req">*</span>
            </label>
            <input type="password" name="LoginPassword" required autocomplete="off"/>
          </div>
         
          <p class="forgot"><a href="#">forget password </a></p>
         
          <button class="button button-block"/>Log In </button>

         
          </form>

        </div>
       
      </div><!-- tab-content -->
     
 <!-- /form -->
  <script src='http://cdnjs.cloudflare.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.1.3/jquery.min.js'></script>

    <script  src="js/index.js"></script>

</body>
</html>

Bbusyz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 5:02 pm

Re: create a new account through web site interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Nov 03, 2017 10:33 pm

You have two opening html tags where that second one should be an opening head tag.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3909
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: create a new account through web site interface

Postby Bbusyz » Sat Nov 04, 2017 4:25 am

still the same problem
Although I changed the form action tag from <form action="/" method="post"> to <form method="post"> because of this error:
Code: Select all
The requested URL was not found on this server. The link on the referring page seems to be wrong or outdated. Please inform the author of that page about the error.


On a different issue, I changed avatar display type to "row" but it won't work
Bbusyz
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 5:02 pm

Re: create a new account through web site interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Nov 04, 2017 9:41 am

Are you sure PHP is installed on your site? Insert some echo() commands at various places to test variables and see which sections are getting executed.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3909
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to Site Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests