Page 1 of 2

Embedding Client

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 10:37 pm
by Shadez69
Embedding the clint.

Hi I am trying to embed the client, I c&p the code from the site and this is what I get:

https://t.gyazo.com/teams/thedrunkendon ... 2bda20.png

Any help appreciated, thanks!

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 11:00 pm
by Kent Briggs
Looks like your iframe is way too small. The lobby and table windows are 706 x 568 pixels in size so your iframe needs to be larger than that.

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 2:54 am
by Shadez69
Thanks and how do I set that?

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 9:22 am
by Kent Briggs
Shadez69 wrote:Thanks and how do I set that?
Either with CSS or by adding (or modifying) width and height parameters on the iframe element. See the CSS example shown in item 3 of the FAQ that sizes it at 100% to fill the page:

http://www.briggsoft.com/pmfaq.htm

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:21 pm
by Shadez69
Yea I c&p the code exactly from there and that's the results I got, is there something else in that code I need to modify?

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:26 pm
by Kent Briggs
Shadez69 wrote:Yea I c&p the code exactly from there and that's the results I got, is there something else in that code I need to modify?
You haven't shown me your HTML markup or a link to your site so I have no idea what you are working with.

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:24 pm
by Shadez69
bp.png
bp.png (74.9 KiB) Viewed 9726 times
bp.png
bp.png (74.9 KiB) Viewed 9726 times
Ok this is what I have and the results, like I said it's a cut and paste taken from here and I just changed the IP address.

Thanks

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:29 pm
by Shadez69
Changed thew 2nd pic don't know why it sent that one and can't dfind an edit button but here is the second pic I meant to show.

https://t.gyazo.com/teams/thedrunkendon ... bcdb00.png

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:46 pm
by Kent Briggs
What is that system that you are embedding into? Just guessing but most likely you shouldn't be pasting in an entire HTML document with all the DOCTYPE, html, head, and body tags like that as the parent document would already have that.

Re: Embedding Client

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:58 pm
by Kent Briggs
I just noticed there is a missing closing bracket ">" in the iframe tag that was missing from my FAQ page (now fixed). Try just pasting that tag (removing all those other lines) alone in your content section like this:

Code: Select all

<iframe src="71.224.42.17:8087" width="100%" height="100%"></iframe>