Application Programming Interface

For discussion of the Poker Mavens server module and other administration topics

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed May 06, 2009 2:35 pm

CanadaWest wrote:What have I done wrong?


It looks like you used a word processor rather than a plain text editor to edit your php file and it inserted an RTF (rich text format) header at the beginning of the file. Edit that file with NotePad and take all that junk out.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby CanadaWest » Wed May 06, 2009 2:51 pm

Ah! Could be. I'll try.
Thanks. Sometimes I get too close to the detail to see the whole.
George
(CanadaWest)
www.playersclub.ca
CanadaWest
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 12:59 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby CanadaWest » Wed May 06, 2009 3:58 pm

The ChipLeaders.php, NewAcct.php, API.php and API_Password.php are all cleaned up.

Now http://www.playersclub.ca/PMService/ChipLeaders.php just returns a blank page.

http://www.playersclub.ca/PMService/NewAcct.php returns the form (and the avatars) but then returns a blank page on submit and does not add a player to the list.

API.php calls the password with
include "/webs/playersclub/passwords/API_Password.php";

The pages and API.php are in
/webs/playersclub/public_html/PMService/

I have created a simple php mail form and put it in the same folder and it works just fine.

Could this problem have anything to do with the 2 instance installation problem I had when I installed the update patch into the wrong folder? I still don't think I have that fixed right. Although it IS running and players are playing, PM doesn't appear in the sys tray any more and does not appear in the Task Manager under either "Applications" or "Processes". When I attempt to open PM, the admin panel opens showing that it is off! When I Click "Start" I get the error message "Could not bind socket. Address and port already in use". Yet the game is running.

I'm stumped

george
George
(CanadaWest)
www.playersclub.ca
CanadaWest
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 12:59 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed May 06, 2009 4:58 pm

CanadaWest wrote:Could this problem have anything to do with the 2 instance installation problem I had when I installed the update patch into the wrong folder? I still don't think I have that fixed right. Although it IS running and players are playing, PM doesn't appear in the sys tray any more and does not appear in the Task Manager under either "Applications" or "Processes". When I attempt to open PM, the admin panel opens showing that it is off! When I Click "Start" I get the error message "Could not bind socket. Address and port already in use". Yet the game is running.


It sounds like the program is running under a different Windows session than the one you are logged into. Use the Remote Admin feature (if possible) and make sure "Auto start server at bootup" is turned off. Then reboot the server and manually start it again.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby CanadaWest » Wed May 06, 2009 6:55 pm

OK that worked, I was able to delete the 2nd instance of the .exe file.

However, the php files are still returning blank pages.

Sorry to be a pest, I'm stumped.
George
(CanadaWest)
www.playersclub.ca
CanadaWest
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed May 06, 2009 12:59 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed May 06, 2009 8:52 pm

CanadaWest wrote:However, the php files are still returning blank pages.


Email all the your php files to me after blanking out the api password and I'll take a look. Are the php files hosted on the same PC as the game server or somewhere else? If on a remote system, are you sure your php code is pointing to the correct IP (http://64.46.36.63:8087)?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby lildamien09 » Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:15 pm

okay.. this is weird.. everything was working last night with the chip leaders @ http://tnt-squadfiles.com/poker.php <-- i included chipleader.php in the poker.php file.. chipleader url is http://tnt-squadfiles.com/chipleaders.php .. it was working for a couple days and now all i get when i goto poker.php is the menu.. when i goto chipleaders.php it returns a http 500 error.. not sure what happened but it quit working all the sudden. i restarted api/server and restarted my web server on my server box.. still continues not to work. any suggestions. api doesnt seem to be connecting because the register new account page loads but will not send the information. that also was working yesterday.
lildamien09
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:08 pm
Location: TX

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:41 pm

lildamien09 wrote:okay.. this is weird.. everything was working last night with the chip leaders @ http://tnt-squadfiles.com/poker.php <-- i included chipleader.php in the poker.php file.. chipleader url is http://tnt-squadfiles.com/chipleaders.php .. it was working for a couple days and now all i get when i goto poker.php is the menu.. when i goto chipleaders.php it returns a http 500 error.. not sure what happened but it quit working all the sudden. i restarted api/server and restarted my web server on my server box.. still continues not to work. any suggestions. api doesnt seem to be connecting because the register new account page loads but will not send the information. that also was working yesterday.


Doesn't look like your game server is online. http://tnt-squadfiles.com:8087/ doesn't work for me. Do you have physical access to your server or is it located remotely on a VPS or dedicated server?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby lildamien09 » Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:51 pm

yea i took it offline to edit some things. its back up now.. try again
lildamien09
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:08 pm
Location: TX

Re: Application Programming Interface

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:06 pm

lildamien09 wrote:yea i took it offline to edit some things. its back up now.. try again


Your http://tnt-squadfiles.com/chipleaders.php is just outputting a blank page so I have no idea what your code is doing. Remember that no one can see your PHP code. I did notice that your when viewing your poker.php page source, you are missing closing </body> and </html> tags so maybe you have a similar page layout problem with the other stuff?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Site Administration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron