Api problem

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software
Post Reply
richard015ar
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:44 am

Api problem

Post by richard015ar »

I run the following code:

Code: Select all

include("API.php");
$params = "Password=" . $pw . "&Command=SystemStats";
$api = Poker_API($url,$params,true);
if ($api["Result"] == "Error") die("Error: " . $api["Error"]);
echo  $api["Logins"];
And I get an error:

Error: Command parameter missing

HELP!
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
Posts: 5880
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Api problem

Post by Kent Briggs »

I copy and pasted your code and put it inside a php block like this:

Code: Select all

<?php

include("API.php");
$params = "Password=" . $pw . "&Command=SystemStats";
$api = Poker_API($url,$params,true);
if ($api["Result"] == "Error") die("Error: " . $api["Error"]);
echo  $api["Logins"];

?>
And it returned a "0", which was correct for the number of Logins on my system. Have you modified the API.php file in some way other than putting in your IP address and password?
richard015ar
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:44 am

Re: Api problem

Post by richard015ar »

In the api.php file I have the variables $ pw and $ url correctly ... this error is when the parameters are not correct?
richard015ar
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:44 am

Re: Api problem

Post by richard015ar »

I found the problem was some of the IIS. Thanks and sorry!
Post Reply