cant find my site

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software
showeb_nub

cant find my site

Post by showeb_nub »

Hi, i am new in this pokermaven. I want to buy pokermavens and thats why i downloaded ur trial version and install it successfully. I read help document and configure all setting as instruction, no error in settings . I can start my server and also can see my site, but when i select load site, it say page not found. I tried it from other ip but same problem. i am using dial-up connection, OS is win 7, firefox browser. I attached my settings pic. Please help me............
Attachments
Settings pic
Settings pic
Untitled.jpg (235.54 KiB) Viewed 8915 times
Kent Briggs
Site Admin

Re: cant find my site

Post by Kent Briggs »

showeb_nub wrote:Hi, i am new in this pokermaven. I want to buy pokermavens and thats why i downloaded ur trial version and install it successfully. I read help document and configure all setting as instruction, no error in settings . I can start my server and also can see my site, but when i select load site, it say page not found. I tried it from other ip but same problem. i am using dial-up connection, OS is win 7, firefox browser. I attached my settings pic. Please help me............
Likely a firewall issue with your dial-up connection, which will be painfully slow even if it worked. Check with your ISP and see if it's even possible to run a server on their connection. You must have ports 8087 and 8088 open. There's a free utility called PFPortCheck that you can download to see if those ports are blocked:

http://portforward.com/help/portcheck.htm
showeb_nub

Post by showeb_nub »

Yes i checked 8088 and 8087 ports on my ISP server , it says not open or unreachable. Now what should i do, Is there any way to play this game on my connection and make my pc as a server. I cant buy any port forward software, show me any other way, i know you are the best. Please i need this game desperately......
Kent Briggs
Site Admin