Charge Balance Automaticly

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software
Post Reply
best2pmc
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 5:55 am

Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by best2pmc »

hi
i want user can charge the balance automaticly with paypal
i designed simple form somthing like this:

===Please Fill The Form=====
Username:
Emailaddress:
Amount:

[Submit button,Connect to paypal]

and after that ystem automaticly charge the above username

how can i do for this :?: :roll:

best regards.
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
Posts: 5878
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by Kent Briggs »

Beware that if PayPal catches you using their service to fund a "gambling site" they will likely shut down your account. But generally speaking, you use the Poker Mavens API to automate deposits and cashouts. The specific API commands are AccountsIncBalance and AccountsDecBalance. This requires basic knowledge of PHP (or other web scripting language) programming. API docs, examples, and tools posted here:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/T ... erface.htm
http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/API_Examples.htm
http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/U ... htm#apiref
ftpjesus
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2016 1:54 am

Re: Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by ftpjesus »

If its a social play site it shouldn't be an issue. Heck GlobalPoker has been practically getting away with murder in that dept without a single issue amazingly enough. I mean Paypal is either oblivious or totally involved with Global Poker basically by allowing deposits and withdrawals through Paypal through "sweeps cash" which oh yeah the sweeps cash amounts are identical to what they buy or withdraw.. Ive used Paypal before for PlayWPT and a few other sites buying gold or chips and its clear they have no cash value and no way to cash out.. As long as its buying playchips voluntarily I don't think Paypal is that worried about it.. (Not sure if people are aware however that WA state has now banned even social gaming which resulted in Pokerstars closing their free play site to its residents as some idiot judge decided playchips had some monetary value despite the reality of the situation)
Owner Operator of (TBA)
http://www.( TBA ) .com (Home Page)
http://www. (TBA) .net (Play Money)
http://www. (TBA) .eu (BTC Token tied currency and Stable Coins through Crypto quasi real money play)
best2pmc
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 5:55 am

Re: Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by best2pmc »

i try this code to charge atumaticly but is dose not work! :cry:

function balance($player,$amount,$log){
$post = [
'Password' => 'XXXXXX',
'Command' => 'AccountsIncBalance',
'player' => $player,
'amount' => $amount,
'log' => $log,
];

$ch = curl_init('http://example.com:8087/api');
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $post);
$response = curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);
return $response;
}


help me please. :roll:
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
Posts: 5878
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by Kent Briggs »

Are you getting an error message?

I'd suggest using the the Poker_API function found on the API Examples page to make you curl calls:
http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/API_Examples.htm

Also be aware that many web sites will restrict your out-going calls to port 80 and might have all others (including 8087) blocked in their firewall.
best2pmc
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 5:55 am

Re: Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by best2pmc »

I’m getting this error in my logs:
(No command)
Can you please fix my code
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
Posts: 5878
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Charge Balance Automaticly

Post by Kent Briggs »

Try the API Reference Utility from a PC outside of your network just to make sure there's no problem on your poker server:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/U ... htm#apiref

Also try a direct browser call to your API like this:

http://example.com:8087/api?Command=Acc ... Amount=100
Post Reply