Page 1 of 2

starting a new website

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 1:57 am
by new amsterdam
HI
i want to start a new poker website and just for now i have a domain and Linux host which the 8088 and 8087 are closed on it.
so what is the next step for me??i should say i have a very little knowledge about programing or network stuff.
so in first should i buy poker mavens or a windows server??i recently try to create a theme for the website of my poker site with wix dot com
.
please help me step by step
thanks

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:11 am
by Kent Briggs
You'll need a Windows server to install Poker Mavens so start with that.

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 2:15 pm
by new amsterdam
can you say that windows server system requirements ?
how much ram, CPU ,hard, bandwidth or???
just few hours ago i buy the pro version and know i must to know about the server.
thanks

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:04 pm
by Kent Briggs
new amsterdam wrote:can you say that windows server system requirements ?
how much ram, CPU ,hard, bandwidth or???
just few hours ago i buy the pro version and know i must to know about the server.
thanks


That depends on how many players you expect to be logged in during your peak times. For a small system you will probably want at least 2 GB ram.

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 5:59 am
by new amsterdam
thanks
i buy a Vps and installed the poker mavens
but on internet IP address i get :Socket Error # 10054
Connection reset by peer.
what should i do? whats wrong?
i do some Instructions on support.Microsoft.com but still i get this??!!

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2016 9:21 am
by Kent Briggs
new amsterdam wrote:thanks
i buy a Vps and installed the poker mavens
but on internet IP address i get :Socket Error # 10054


Have added PMServer.exe to the Windows Firewall "allow" list? What is your site URL? You can email it to me if you don't want to post it publicly.

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 4:47 am
by new amsterdam
I SOLVE THAT PROBLEM.
BUT NOW WHEN I START THE APP CLIENT BUTTON WORKED FINE AND SHOW THE MAIN PAGE OF SOFTWARE.
BUT THE LINK ON http://www.pokermavens.net/ can show me the software but it doesn't work on other computers.
my name on pokermavens.net is "grand poker"

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Thu Jul 21, 2016 9:36 am
by Kent Briggs
new amsterdam wrote:BUT NOW WHEN I START THE APP CLIENT BUTTON WORKED FINE AND SHOW THE MAIN PAGE OF SOFTWARE.
BUT THE LINK ON http://www.pokermavens.net/ can show me the software but it doesn't work on other computers.
my name on pokermavens.net is "grand poker"


You still have a firewall issue because I cannot connect to 136.243.225.230:8087 either. I do see a default IIS page at 136.243.225.230 so your IP address and web server appear to be operational.

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 3:07 am
by new amsterdam
Thanks for your response.i solve that problem with your advise.
1.Now i want when player log in to my website, and they click on a button named "play"they directly go to poker mavens without that the program ask them their username or password again because they sign in on my web site one time.
2.What should i do when players charge they balances through my website, then when they want to play the poker,their account on poker mavens charge automatically?
please help me with this 2 issues
Thanks

Re: starting a new website

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:04 am
by Kent Briggs
new amsterdam wrote:1.Now i want when player log in to my website, and they click on a button named "play"they directly go to poker mavens without that the program ask them their username or password again because they sign in on my web site one time.


See the Automated Logins section on this page for examples:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/API_Examples.htm

2.What should i do when players charge they balances through my website, then when they want to play the poker,their account on poker mavens charge automatically?


Use AccountsIncBalance and AccountsDecBalance in the API to increment or decrement a player's chip balance using code (such as PHP) from your web site. More examples are in the link above. Full API docs are here:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/Technical_Interface.htm