firewall setup ATT

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software

firewall setup ATT

Postby adoni » Thu Mar 24, 2016 10:22 am

I'm on a new net connection

it's now ATT

I went into router setup and added a device to nat/game on the new att firewall setup

looks simple enough but I can't reach script

these are the fields I used

SERVICE NAME - whatever
Global Port Range 8087 8088
Base Host Port 88
Protocol TCP

so I'm not sure if the base host port was set right

port range should be 8087 to 8088 right?

protocol is TCP

base host port may be the hangup I read 88 somewhere so that is what I used

is that right?

if so do I need to reboot router or something to have it stick?

thanks
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: firewall setup ATT

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu Mar 24, 2016 1:29 pm

Depends on what they mean by "base port" but 88 is definitely not right. Most likely it should be 8087 to match the start of the range. What is the exact model number of that router?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3754
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: firewall setup ATT

Postby adoni » Thu Mar 24, 2016 1:45 pm

yes it's 8087 to match first number global range

but it is still blocked

so I have to click something else to allow outside traffic into router

it's att so last time I set up on att router I had the same issue

let me look at my old posts here
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron