upgrade question

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software

upgrade question

Postby adoni » Mon Oct 06, 2014 9:24 pm

I'm about ready to try the pro version

if it works as expect in a live trial with users, we'll probably upgrade quickly to the gold

so we pay you 99 bucks for pro

a couple weeks later or a month later we want the gold

is it 400 more or do you consider it a full price rebuy?

also, when you release new versions, so old users get the new version?

also, if we have the first version on a local network, can we migrate it to a remote server eventually?

when we do, is it a charge to install it on the remote and kill the local server?

also, will the account info from the local server be useable on the new server?

or does the script use mysql? so the database on a new server won't see the old info?

thanks again
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: upgrade question

Postby adoni » Mon Oct 06, 2014 9:38 pm

oh, does an operator have to show up on pokermavens?

or do all paid versions have the option of not broadcasting they use the script?

I can see most may want help from being listed

but private games may not want to publicly reveal their real IP

so paid versions, do they all let the operator choose if they show up on pokermaven?
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: upgrade question

Postby adoni » Mon Oct 06, 2014 9:40 pm

ignore Q about directory I see you have a setting yes or no to list
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: upgrade question

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Oct 06, 2014 10:04 pm

adoni wrote:is it 400 more or do you consider it a full price rebuy?


The Pro to Gold upgrade is just the $400 difference.

also, when you release new versions, so old users get the new version?


Minor version upgrades are free via patches posted on the web site. Major version upgrades are offered at a discount.

also, if we have the first version on a local network, can we migrate it to a remote server eventually?


You can move it at any time just by re-installing and deleting the older install.

when we do, is it a charge to install it on the remote and kill the local server?


No, you self-install, and re-enter your license key on the new one.

also, will the account info from the local server be useable on the new server?


You can manually copy over the Accounts folder. See the FAQ (item 13) for details: http://www.briggsoft.com/pmfaq.htm

or does the script use mysql? so the database on a new server won't see the old info?


There are no databases involved, just text files.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3805
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron