Install question

For general discussion of the Poker Mavens software

Install question

Postby adoni » Sat Oct 04, 2014 7:28 pm

I'm not used to installing window scripts

So I downloaded your script, it's an exe file

So now it's on my laptop

I ftp'd into a temporary windows hosting server (we have a huge network of linux servers never used a win script) and now it seems the exe files won't upload.

So is this normal for a web site install to have to use an exe file to a laptop to get the script?

Then do you have any window server networks you would recommend to run your exe script, I grabbed the top one at google and it seems now they won't allow any .exe files.

Is there anyway you will be doing a linux version of this?

Thanks
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Install question

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Oct 04, 2014 10:31 pm

Poker Mavens is a Windows application so you need a Windows PC or Windows server to run it.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3764
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Install question

Postby adoni » Sat Oct 04, 2014 11:10 pm

I have it on a powerful asus gaming system on my local network

it shows on the /trail area but I'm playing with the router settings

so that copy should run soon

I also bought a WIN server to test it

So the script was loaded to that server which I will either use for a pro or gold install

I just have a few quesitons though

it says pro can use a rake and set up tourneys

I see people saying on the forum they have a btc integraion script for it

it's getting late so tomorrows a new day

I'll play with the local router settings to see it works

then I'll try to put it on a new win server

as long as I can get a btc integration script or install, then I will get the pro or gold version
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Install question

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am

adoni wrote:I just have a few quesitons though
it says pro can use a rake and set up tourneys


That is correct.

I see people saying on the forum they have a btc integraion script for it


Third parties may sell web site integration with payment gateways. None of that is built into Poker Mavens but it does have an API for automating administration tasks. I would recommend that get very familiar with the software before venturing into that.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3764
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Install question

Postby adoni » Mon Oct 06, 2014 2:22 pm

got it to connect finally

very simple problem

on the remote router setup, I didn't click a radio button saying that I really wanted to open it up to the public

so while it was setup correctly and the script was showing on that server on the network the fact I never selected that one little button saying yes open to the public

the script was blocked

LOL

I thought it was something simple

now the next hurdle will be to run maybe on a remote WIN server instead of the local network I'm on

looks very promising right now

other than that one tiny issue, the script did what it was supposed to do

now I need to setup some accounts test the action of the game and then most likely purchase very soon

THANKS for all the support
adoni
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:02 pm


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests

cron