Missing buttons

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:08 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:I'm working on a solution today and will get a beta ready for you guys to test.


I just sent a link to Alex's gmail account. The new version resends the bet buttons when it displays the time bank button so it should never be displayed alone again.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Demented » Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:34 pm

Which gmail one?

Also, is there going to be a fix for that text color bug soon?
Demented
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 1:00 am

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:48 pm

Demented wrote:Which gmail one?


[email protected]

Also, is there going to be a fix for that text color bug soon?


I haven't figured that one out yet. If you can find a pattern that triggers it, that would really help.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Demented » Sun Aug 02, 2009 5:37 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:I haven't figured that one out yet. If you can find a pattern that triggers it, that would really help.

When it happens, it always starts when someone not seated at a table or myself use the chat. It seems the normal blue text doesn't affect it, but when someone chats with green or red text is when it will happen.
Demented
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 1:00 am

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Clem » Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:09 pm

We had the same problem. But it was worse on two mac computers that were on line with us. It would freeze almost every 10 to 15 hands on the macs. Ours pc;s much less but still did it. One guy seemed to freeze when he had good hands. We teased him about it but it wasn't fun for him
Clem
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Kent Briggs » Sun Aug 02, 2009 11:54 pm

Clem wrote:We had the same problem. But it was worse on two mac computers that were on line with us. It would freeze almost every 10 to 15 hands on the macs. Ours pc;s much less but still did it. One guy seemed to freeze when he had good hands. We teased him about it but it wasn't fun for him


How many people were logged in?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Demented » Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:46 pm

How long until there's an actual fix for this bug? People are still complaining about it, and the "fix" where it reloads the buttons when the time bank button comes up is no good; that button doesn't show for people who have already used the time bank.
Demented
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 1:00 am

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:43 pm

Demented wrote:How long until there's an actual fix for this bug? People are still complaining about it, and the "fix" where it reloads the buttons when the time bank button comes up is no good; that button doesn't show for people who have already used the time bank.


Considering you guys haven't even tried the beta I posted for you 6 days ago, how do you know it's not fixed?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Demented » Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:56 pm

With the possibility of the beta messing things up and not fixing the problem fully (people who use the time bank still wont have a fix for the issue), Alex decided it's best to not upload the beta since the risks are too high for the minimal reward.

Now if there was a beta for us to test that was a 100% fix, and not something that reloads buttons when another one appears, we'd upload it and test it.
Demented
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 1:00 am

Re: Missing buttons

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:44 pm

Demented wrote:With the possibility of the beta messing things up and not fixing the problem fully (people who use the time bank still wont have a fix for the issue), Alex decided it's best to not upload the beta since the risks are too high for the minimal reward.

Now if there was a beta for us to test that was a 100% fix, and not something that reloads buttons when another one appears, we'd upload it and test it.


The purpose of the beta was to get some feedback on what works and what doesn't, especially for the only site reporting a particular problem. But I'll be sure not to waste any more time making any for CentPoker in the future. :(
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests