2.6 beta

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

2.6 beta

Postby madcow » Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:44 pm

Hi Kent,

i Got this .. got no way how to look at my card.. cánt see them any how ..

and i have it every hand
Attachments
3.jpg
3.jpg (176.47 KiB) Viewed 4375 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (187.06 KiB) Viewed 4375 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (181.9 KiB) Viewed 4375 times
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby madcow » Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:44 pm

Nick: XinhDep is me ..

and the performance seem much slower than the 2.51 ..
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:31 pm

madcow wrote:Hi Kent,
i Got this .. got no way how to look at my card.. cánt see them any how ..
and i have it every hand


Did you try clicking on them to flip them over? Could anyone else see their cards?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:35 pm

madcow wrote:Nick: XinhDep is me ..


Was your name shown on the window title bar ("logged in as XinhDep")? I can't tell because that was cut off on the screen shot.

and the performance seem much slower than the 2.51 ..


There were no changes made that should affect to performance.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby madcow » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:38 pm

hi Kent,

yes i did tried many times but no help .. and it seem other see their cards ..

and yet,

here is another bug for the rebuy amount

when u first buy in, u can only set your rebuy to the max limit specified
for example 5-10k and u cant rebuy max is 10k

but when after you played and u won some chip and went up to 200k, and then u leave the seat and then come back .. and the chip is still 200k for the buy in and at that time click the rebuy amount check mark .. after that, u can rebuy 200k instead of 10k ..

please take a look ..
Attachments
errorrebuy.jpg
errorrebuy.jpg (210.16 KiB) Viewed 4370 times
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby madcow » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:40 pm

the max i set to is 20k and here i can rebuy 60k .. or more .. i tried more than this amount b4 .. i suggest u take off that "rebuy check" on this screen .. i meant come back screen .. for the first buy is ok ..
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby madcow » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:45 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:
madcow wrote:Nick: XinhDep is me ..


Was your name shown on the window title bar ("logged in as XinhDep")? I can't tell because that was cut off on the screen shot.

and the performance seem much slower than the 2.51 ..


There were no changes made that should affect to performance.

I will double check again... after i upgraded, it really slow me down .. we only have 1 table on going ..
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:52 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:
madcow wrote:Nick: XinhDep is me ..


Was your name shown on the window title bar ("logged in as XinhDep")?


Ok, I can duplicate the bug. I bet you opened the table in lurk mode and then logged in and then sat at the table. Because of that your name didn't appear in the title bar and it just treated you as an observer. I'll get a fix for that our today. In the mean time, you can just set "Allow lurkers" to "No". Or just close the table and reopen it and that will fix it.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby Kent Briggs » Mon Jul 20, 2009 3:58 pm

madcow wrote:but when after you played and u won some chip and went up to 200k, and then u leave the seat and then come back .. and the chip is still 200k for the buy in and at that time click the rebuy amount check mark .. after that, u can rebuy 200k instead of 10k ..


That's not a bug, that's the anti-rat-holing option that you have enabled. It says right on the buy-in dialog that the rat-holing period is still in effect and you must buy back in with as many chips as you left with. If you don't want that, just set the "Rathole minutes" property to 0 in the "Client Settings". The purpose of the feature is to keep people from winning a huge pot and then taking those chips off the table and then continue playing.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3803
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: 2.6 beta

Postby madcow » Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:03 pm

oh ok thanks .. i didndnot notice the bar sorry ..
madcow
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 1:25 pm

Next

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron