black list

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

black list

Postby slawek » Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:08 pm

If you click "blacklist->add selected" from software, user not moved into blacklist.

From API "&Command=BlacklistList&" returned 7 items for 1 user. Looks like i added and removed 7 times the same user, but to me that seems as history but not a list blacklisted users.
When i removed user from blacklist, that command shows 6 items.

Also there is some inconsistency in API. When user blacklisted, "AccountsGet" and "AccountsList" returned data for blacklisted user as for normal user.
To found out if user blacklisted or not a little bit complicated routine to check by index through all users. Is it possible at least to do a search by name as "AccountsGet" command?


Sorry for giving you hard time with requests :)

Best regards.
slawek
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:56 pm

Re: black list

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:09 pm

slawek wrote:If you click "blacklist->add selected" from software, user not moved into blacklist.


I must have broke something in the last update and forgot to test that. I'll fix it in the next update.

From API "&Command=BlacklistList&" returned 7 items for 1 user. Looks like i added and removed 7 times the same user, but to me that seems as history but not a list blacklisted users.
When i removed user from blacklist, that command shows 6 items.


Please send me screen dump illustrating what you are seeing.

Also there is some inconsistency in API. When user blacklisted, "AccountsGet" and "AccountsList" returned data for blacklisted user as for normal user.
To found out if user blacklisted or not a little bit complicated routine to check by index through all users. Is it possible at least to do a search by name as "AccountsGet" command?


There's no direct relationship between the blacklist and the user accounts. I assumed most people would manually delete the account after blacklisting someone.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: black list

Postby slawek » Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:23 pm

http://localhost:8087/api?Password=pass ... lds=Player

Result=Ok
Count=10
Player1=vasya
Player2=vasya
Player3=vasya
Player4=vasya
Player5=vasya
Player6=vasya
Player7=
Player8=john
Player9=
Player10=vasya
slawek
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:56 pm

Re: black list

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:57 pm

What does the blacklist dialog show when you select View Blacklist in the server console?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: black list

Postby Kent Briggs » Fri Feb 13, 2009 11:53 pm

Kent Briggs wrote:What does the blacklist dialog show when you select View Blacklist in the server console?


The Add to Blacklist is actually working but the entries aren't showing up until you close the server program and then restart it. So you probably do have all those repeat items in there (there is no duplicate check).
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: black list

Postby slawek » Sat Feb 14, 2009 5:50 am

Yes. There is problem with duplicates. Also when you add Connection->Blacklist->Add Selected at software you don't see added user. But user added into blacklist and from webadmin that record is visible.

Hope that helps.

By the way. Last night i tired your software under Ubuntu Linux with Wine installed. It's works just fine :)
slawek
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:56 pm

Re: black list

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Feb 14, 2009 10:33 am

slawek wrote:Yes. There is problem with duplicates.


Once you've added someone you won't be adding them again because they won't be able to log in again. It only happened here in your case because the Add Selected feature is broken and they weren't showing up in the list. That part will be fixed soon.

By the way. Last night i tired your software under Ubuntu Linux with Wine installed. It's works just fine :)


Interesting. I wonder how it will perform under a load of many users logged in?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: black list

Postby Kent Briggs » Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:02 pm

slawek wrote:If you click "blacklist->add selected" from software, user not moved into blacklist.


This is now fixed in 2.32
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3806
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: black list

Postby kreliz » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:43 am

slawek wrote:By the way. Last night i tired your software under Ubuntu Linux with Wine installed. It's works just fine :)


I would be very interested in this. I have been trying to do this but ran into a problem. I would not let me choose the local ip. Only options i have are 127.0.0.1 (loopback) and 127.0.1.1.
I edited the /etc/hosts (trick in wine to let wine progs use the correct lan ip):

127.0.0.1 localhost
192.168.1.34 Server

# The following lines are desirable for IPv6 capable hosts
::1 ip6-localhost ip6-loopback
fe00::0 ip6-localnet
ff00::0 ip6-mcastprefix
ff02::1 ip6-allnodes
ff02::2 ip6-allrouters
ff02::3 ip6-allhosts

But no luck. Server shows up in server list at pokermavens.net/trial but wont connect. Pinging the ip+port gives no response.
All in all it does mean that it should work indeed as long as wine can be configured correctly. I'd be happy to hear from you on what you did to get it working.
kreliz
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:34 am


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron