Page 1 of 1

V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not transferd

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 2:47 pm
by zxzx10r
Hey,

i used the tool to transfer data from v4.x to v5.x

it seems to have moved all the players, balances, etc. but all of the 52 tables had the rake removed from them.

the "rake %" and "rake cap" are 0 instead of what they should be.

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 2:54 pm
by zxzx10r
Also "Rake every" is missing ?

not sure how to fill the rake now

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 5:25 pm
by Kent Briggs
The Rake Stats tool was updated (now at v2.03) to be compatible with PM 5 hand history files:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/Utilities.htm#rake

In the ring settings, RakeMax was renamed to RakeCap, and Rake/RakeEvery were replaced by a single RakePercent setting in version 5.

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 5:27 pm
by Kent Briggs
zxzx10r wrote:the "rake %" and "rake cap" are 0 instead of what they should be.


You'll need to update those manually since the fields were changed. The Import Utility just copied the RingGames.xml file over without modifying it.

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 5:45 pm
by Kent Briggs
Actually, give me a few hours and I'll fix the Import Utility to convert those rake numbers over so you won't have to do it manually.

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 8:15 pm
by Kent Briggs
Ok, done. The 5.02 version of the Import Utility will now do all the rake conversions for you:

http://www.briggsoft.com/docs/pmavens/Utilities.htm#import

Re: V4.x to V5.x data transfer-rake % and rake cap not trans

PostPosted: Sun May 29, 2016 10:34 am
by zxzx10r
thank you :)