Page 1 of 1

Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 10:25 am
by BadDog
We were playing Holdem and on several tables the hole cards didn't show for the other players so they didn't know they were in the hand or not. It was not all the time and I don't know what browsers they were using. I can send you the hand history if you want.

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Fri May 20, 2016 10:44 am
by Kent Briggs
Yes, it's a known bug. If the table refreshes (either from the menu or a reconnect) after you've folded, it turns off the other player's cards, from your point of view. I've got an update coming later today to fix that.

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 1:54 pm
by harrythree
Was this bug ever fixed?

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 3:01 pm
by Kent Briggs
harrythree wrote:Was this bug ever fixed?


It was fixed in 5.01. Why, are you seeing this since then?

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:20 pm
by Tuck Fheman
I loaded a game up today, not sure what triggered it before hand, it could have possibly been that I timed out, hit the Ready button as my hand was dealt, but I saw no cards at all. I was able to view the dealer chat to see that I had Js7s, but the cards were never displayed.

Interestingly, I saw the same thing happen in a similar situation when playing on Bluff Ave. a while back. The cards were dealt as I hit button acknowledging I'm back and on that software the cards were mucked, but I was still in the hand as well able to win the pot with my cards in the muck. :)

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 5:42 pm
by Kent Briggs
Tuck Fheman wrote:but I saw no cards at all.


Could have been a dropped packed from a brief disconnect. Any time something like that happens, select "Refresh table" from the table menu to force a redraw of all the graphics.

Re: Not showing cards - Version 5

PostPosted: Tue Jul 04, 2017 6:24 pm
by Tuck Fheman
Kent Briggs wrote:
Tuck Fheman wrote:but I saw no cards at all.


Could have been a dropped packed from a brief disconnect. Any time something like that happens, select "Refresh table" from the table menu to force a redraw of all the graphics.


Thank you! Adding that to my FAQ.