Page 1 of 1

RingGamesAdd/RingGamesEdit allows restricted types

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:14 pm
by Pauwelz
Hi,

During some API development I was playing around with some of the parameters and I noticed that you can add No Limit / Pot games with the API while this isn't allowed with the GUI.
You can also put them online afterwards.

I checked the Tournament variants, and they allow the same restricted types as well.

You might want to check this out and prevent it. :) (We have a full key for installation on server, but I'm using a trial in the Dev / Test environments.)

Re: RingGamesAdd/RingGamesEdit allows restricted types

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 5:39 pm
by Kent Briggs
Pauwelz wrote:During some API development I was playing around with some of the parameters and I noticed that you can add No Limit / Pot games with the API while this isn't allowed with the GUI.
You can also put them online afterwards.


You are referring to the trial version? I'll check into it but I doubt those would work anyway since the betting code for No/Pot limit is not compiled in the trial.

Re: RingGamesAdd/RingGamesEdit allows restricted types

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:50 am
by Pauwelz
Kent Briggs wrote:You are referring to the trial version? I'll check into it but I doubt those would work anyway since the betting code for No/Pot limit is not compiled in the trial.


That is correct. Putting multiple online is not possible, it gives you a message that you need the pro/gold version for that, so I suppose that it should give the same "error" for this.

I could start the games, but haven't played, since this is just Dev/test, and I was the only use on there at the moment :-)

Side note: I was wondering if the Pro-key we have could be used in the development/testing environment? Or would this be blocked because the key is already in use in the production environment?

Re: RingGamesAdd/RingGamesEdit allows restricted types

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:17 am
by Kent Briggs
Pauwelz wrote:Side note: I was wondering if the Pro-key we have could be used in the development/testing environment?


Yes, you can run a second copy with the same key for private development/testing purposes.