Page 1 of 2

Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a table

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 5:36 am
by Raventhon
From time to time, when I attempt to view a table, it just pops up a blank table. I have to close the table, re-view it, and hope it works. This seems to not be intended behavior, so I thought I'd report it.

Using the most recent version of chrome on http://pokershibes.com.

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 5:48 am
by Raventhon
When I say blank, I mean that it fails to load the seats or anyone in the seats or the cards or the pot amount or anything - it's just the table backing graphic.

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:38 am
by Kent Briggs
Next time that happens, long-click the Help menu in the Lobby to bring up the debug window and see if there are any error messages, marked by "ERR" in the second column.

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2014 9:42 am
by Kent Briggs
Also, does the Menu still work? If so, what happens if you invoke it and select "Refresh table"?

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 pm
by riclesb
I have seen this issue as well if I X out faulty table and retry it usually comes up on second try. will look for errors next time it happens.

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 8:38 pm
by Raventhon
Kent Briggs wrote:Also, does the Menu still work? If so, what happens if you invoke it and select "Refresh table"?


http://i.gyazo.com/ad128be72ecb5776a0b7f197ab11a3a0.png

Menu => Refresh Table refreshes it successfully and loads it, it's just very strange.

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:55 pm
by Kent Briggs
Those Audio errors should be fixed now in 4.24. What do you have set for "Max FP connections" and "Max FP connections per IP" in the Server Settings group?

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 5:51 pm
by Raventhon
The audio bugs aren't the issue - the line that causes the blank table is the last one, confirmed on another sighting today:

ERR Command: Flop Error: TypeError: Cannot read property 'css' of undefined

Same bug as here (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1672)

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 6:13 pm
by Kent Briggs
I suspect that the table is trying to execute an action packet (such as dealing the flop) before it has time to render all the image elements, or couldn't retrieve them from the server. Which is why I asked about those FP settings.

Re: Sometimes it takes 3-4 tries to successfully observe a t

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:31 am
by Raventhon
FP / PP both 8 per IP.