Fold bug in mavens

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby Kent Briggs » Tue May 06, 2014 4:15 pm

vinodm wrote:No, straight away, just timed out, the player wasn't given any time to act.


Email me your link where I can observe this. Is it ring games, tournaments, or both?
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby vinodm » Wed May 07, 2014 12:06 am

sent email
vinodm
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:12 am

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed May 07, 2014 9:59 am

Well the first thing I noticed is that you've set the Turn Clock setting to 15 seconds, which is half the default value. So players are getting 8 seconds before seeing a 7 second warning, as opposed to the normal 20 seconds before seeing a 10 second warning. Are you on a VPS or a dedicated server? If it's a VPS, it could be that another account on that server spikes the CPU every once it while, causing some packet delay. Do you ever notice any lag in response? Anyway, I'd suggest conducting an experiment and change some of your tables to a 30 second Turn Clock and see if the number of auto folds goes down.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby vinodm » Sat May 10, 2014 10:45 am

I am on a dedicated server, quad core. The bug happens in tables where the timer is 30 seconds too. Only low stakes have lesser times.
vinodm
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:12 am

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby vinodm » Thu May 29, 2014 7:44 am

There is a crash bug and fold bug in 64 bit versions. This doesn't exist in 32bit versions. Thank you.
vinodm
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:12 am

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu May 29, 2014 9:13 am

vinodm wrote:There is a crash bug and fold bug in 64 bit versions. This doesn't exist in 32bit versions. Thank you.


To fix a bug, I need enough information to reproduce it on my end.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3905
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Fold bug in mavens

Postby vinodm » Thu May 29, 2014 1:30 pm

Hello,

It happens reguarly in 4.18 64 bit, you can start a ring game table and play between your accounts and experience the bug. It has no defined pattern.
vinodm
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:12 am

Previous

Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron