Buying the button.

Report bugs found in Poker Mavens

Buying the button.

Postby arigorn » Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:18 pm

If you go afk, and return, you have to "buy the button" where you post small AND big blind. That is normal. However, for some odd reason the player at BB seat is also posting BB, so there is 2 BB and 1 SB, shouldnt happen this way. If you buy the button, you should have last option to act.

Hand history:

Poker Mavens Hand #5783-13 - 2002-01-01 10:10:55
Game: No Limit Hold'em (10 - 150) - Blinds 1/2
Site: DoA Poker Mavens
Table: Micro-Stakes NL
Seat 4: kalimadra (96)
Seat 5: wartrice (34)
Seat 7: uoy_dellik (50) - sitting out
kalimadra has the dealer button
kalimadra posts small blind 1
wartrice posts big blind 2
** Hole Cards **
kalimadra calls 1
wartrice checks
** Flop ** [7h 3c 8c]
wartrice has timed out
wartrice folds
kalimadra wins Pot (4)

Poker Mavens Hand #5784-14 - 2002-01-01 10:11:37
Game: No Limit Hold'em (10 - 150) - Blinds 1/2
Site: DoA Poker Mavens
Table: Micro-Stakes NL
Seat 4: kalimadra (98)
Seat 5: wartrice (32)
Seat 7: uoy_dellik (50)
wartrice has the dealer button
uoy_dellik posts small & big blind 3
kalimadra posts big blind 2
** Hole Cards **
Dealt to uoy_dellik [5s Jd]
wartrice calls 2
uoy_dellik checks
kalimadra raises to 6
wartrice folds
arigorn
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 2:20 am

Re: Buying the button.

Postby Kent Briggs » Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:08 pm

arigorn wrote:If you go afk, and return, you have to "buy the button" where you post small AND big blind. That is normal. However, for some odd reason the player at BB seat is also posting BB, so there is 2 BB and 1 SB, shouldnt happen this way. If you buy the button, you should have last option to act.


There's no buy-the-button rule in Poker Mavens but that is definitely a bug because Seat 7 should not have been allowed to come back in at the SB position. I'll fix that in the next update. By the way, your server clock shows 2002 in the date stamp on the hand history.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Buying the button.

Postby arigorn » Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:22 am

Its not an option... If you buyin out of turn, or miss your turn to pay blind, and you're in the small blind seat, you post big AND small blind... Nobody else posts blind, and you are last to act. Its a requirement on any poker table, to buyin at small blind...


uoy_dellik posts small &amp; big blind 3 < ------- posting both blinds = buying the button
arigorn
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2008 2:20 am

Re: Buying the button.

Postby Kent Briggs » Thu Jul 10, 2008 9:50 am

arigorn wrote:Its not an option... If you buyin out of turn, or miss your turn to pay blind, and you're in the small blind seat, you post big AND small blind... Nobody else posts blind, and you are last to act. Its a requirement on any poker table, to buyin at small blind...


I follow the PokerStars model. If you try to come in at the small blind position, you'll get (or supposed to get) a message "player will be allowed to play after the button". If you come back at any position other than the BB itself, you'll post both blinds (if you missed both), but you're not last to act as the people in the regular SB and BB positions post their blinds as normal.
Kent Briggs - [email protected]
Briggs Softworks - http://www.briggsoft.com
Kent Briggs
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3830
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:47 pm


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron